HomeAbout UsBoard Members

VirginiaFIRST Board

VirginiaFIRST Board

Board members (front) Brian Snodgrass, Paula Gulak, Bob Stolle, Connie Nyholm, Gulu Gambhir (back) Samantha Marrs, Lyn McDermid, Michael Duncan, Scott McKay, Brett Vassey and Thomas Crabtree


Foundation Board

Scott McKay (President) - CIO and Sr. Vice President, Operations and Quality, Genworth Financial

Robert Stolle (Vice President) - Vice President for Regional Growth Programs, Center for Innovative Technology

Samantha Marrs (Secretary/Treasurer) - Senior Associate, University Development, Virginia Commonwealth University

Rich Conti - Director/CEO, Science Museum of Virginia

Thomas Crabtree - Sr. Vice President and Managing Partner, Booz Allen Hamilton

Michael Duncan - Managing Partner, Donnachaidh Associates

Gulu Gambhir - CTO and Senior Vice President, Leidos

Rick Lally - Director, Innovate Hampton Roads

Lyn McDermid - Senior Vice President & CIO, Dominion

Connie Nyholm - Managing Partner, Virginia International Raceway

Richard Ramsey - Director, Advanous

Paul Rocheleau,  Chairman and CIO, VSLI, Inc.                                                                                                                                                                
Brian Snodgrass - VITA Program, Director Enterprise Services and Operations, Northrop Grumman Information Systems

Brett Vassey - President and CEO, Virginia Manufacturers Association

Tim Walton - Executive VP, Financial and Commercial, Rolls-Royce North America

Advisory Board

Sheryl Alston-Bryan Manager, Eclipse Closures, Inc.

Denyse Carroll - STEM Coordinator, SPARK

Hans de Koning - President, Flexicell

Robby Demeria - Executive Director, RichTech

Andrew Glowatsky - Plant Manager, Church & Dwight Co., Inc.

Amy Harris - Director of SySTEMic Programs, Northern Virginia Community College

Rosalyn Hobson Hargraves, Ph.D. - Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Virginia Commonwealth University 

Mark W. Allen - Plant Manager, DuPont Teijin Films Spruance

John Karaffa, Ph.D - President, ProSport CPA, PLLC

Stephanie Lockhart - Director, Software Engineering, Lockheed Martin Corporation

Josh Long, - Control System Technical Specialist, Bechtel System Infrastructure, Inc. 

Simon Nance, - Manager, Learning and Development, STIHL 

Errol Restelli - Managing Director, Captech 

Jeff Seaton - Liaison, NASA Langley 

Toiya Sosa - Regional Public Affairs & Community Relations Manager, GEICO 

Zuzana Steen - University and Academic Relations Manager, Micron Technologies, Inc.

Nick Swayne - Coordinator of External Relations & Outreach, College of Education, James Madison University

Martha Walker - Community Viability Specialist, Virginia Cooperative Extension

Upcoming Events

Thu Apr 24 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
FIRST Championship
Fri Apr 25 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
FIRST Championship
Sat Apr 26 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
FIRST Championship
Sun May 04 @ 1:30PM - 04:00PM
JrFLL Expo at the Science Museum of Virginia
Sat May 10 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
FTC Off-Season Event Battle N the Burg